x
< Back To Academics

Several courses in drawing, painting and sculpture are offered in the evenings and on the weekend during both the regular semesters and during the Summer Session. These classes can count as part of the semester for full-time enrolled students, but are also open to members of the public who do not wish to commit themselves to a full-time program. Models and instructors are present at each class and the faculty are rotated on a yearly basis.

Evening and Weekend programs offer classes in the specific disciplines the School excels in, as well as concentrated courses on aspects of one, such as watercolor or landscape painting, or figure sculpture.


Upcoming Evening & Weekend Classes FALL 2019: Monday, September 16  – Sunday, December 8

Mondays:
Monday Evening Drawing with Clintel Steed: 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Monday, September 16, 2019
Last Class: Monday, December 9, 2019
*No Class: Monday, October 14, 2018 – Columbus Day AND Monday, November 11, 2019 – Veterans Day

Monday Evening Sculpture – Welding with Lee Tribe 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Monday, September 16, 2019
Last Class: Monday, December 9, 2019
*No Class: Monday, October 7, 2019 –Benefit AND Monday, November 11, 2019 – Veterans Day

Thursdays:
Thursday Evening Sculpture with Leonid Lerman: 6:30pm – 9:30pm (11 sessions)
First Class: Thursday, September 19, 2019
Last Class: Thursday, December 12, 2019
*No Classes: Thursday, October 10th- Benefit AND November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving Day

Thursday Evening Drawing with John Lees: 6:30pm – 9:30pm (11 sessions)
First Class: Thursday, September 19, 2019
Last Class: Thursday, December 12, 2019
*No Classes: Thursday, October 10th- Benefit AND November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving Day

Fridays:
Friday Evening Sculpture with Brandt Junceau; 6:30pm-9:30pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Friday, September 20, 2019
Last Class: Friday, December 6, 2019
*No Classes: Friday, November 29, 2019 – Thanksgiving

Friday Evening Painting on Paper with Kaitlin McDonough: 6:30pm-9:30pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Friday, September 20, 2019
Last Class: Friday, December 6, 2019
*No Classes: Friday, November 29, 2019 – Thanksgiving

Saturdays:
Saturday Morning Sculpture with Jock Ireland: 9am-1pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Saturday, September 21, 2019
Last Class: Saturday, December 7, 2019
*No Classes: Saturday, November 30, 2019 – Thanksgiving

Saturday Morning Painting with Catherine Lepp: 9am-1pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Saturday, September 21, 2019
Last Class: Saturday, December 7, 2019
*No Classes: Saturday, November 30, 2019 – Thanksgiving

Saturday Afternoon Drawing TBA: 2pm-6pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Saturday, September 21, 2019
Last Class: Saturday, December 7, 2019
*No Classes: Saturday, November 30, 2019 – Thanksgiving

Sundays:
Sunday Morning Drawing with Rosie Lopeman: 10am-1pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Sunday, September 22, 2019
Last Class: Sunday, December 8, 2019
*No Classes: Sunday, December 1, 2019 – Thanksgiving

Sunday Afternoon Painting with Seth Becker: 2pm-6pm  (11 sessions total)
First Class: Sunday, September 22, 2019
Last Class: Sunday, December 8, 2019
*No Classes: Sunday, December 1, 2019 – Thanksgiving

ENROLL

Upcoming Evening & Weekend Classes SPRING 2020: Monday, February 3 – Sunday, April 18

Mondays:
Monday Evening Drawing with Clintel Steed: 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Monday, February 3, 2020
Last Class: Monday, April 20, 2019
*No Class: Monday, February 17, 2020 – Presidents Day

Monday Evening Sculpture – Welding with Lee Tribe: 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm (11 sessions)
First Class: Monday, February 3, 2020
Last Class: Monday, April 20, 2020
*No Class: Monday, February 17, 2020 – Presidents Day

Thursdays:
Thursday Evening Sculpture with Leonid Lerman: 6:30pm – 9:30pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Thursday, February 6, 2020
Last Class: Thursday, April 16, 2020

Thursday Evening Drawing with John Lees: 6:30pm – 9:30pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Thursday, February 6, 2020
Last Class: Thursday, April 16, 2020

Fridays:
Friday Evening Sculpture with Brandt Junceau: 6:30pm-9:30pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Friday, February 7, 2020
Last Class: Friday, April 17, 2020

Friday Evening Painting on Paper with Kaitlin McDonough: 6:30pm-9:30pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Friday, February 7, 2020
Last Class: Friday, April 17, 2020

Saturdays:
Saturday Morning Sculpture with Jock Ireland: 9am-1pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Saturday, February 8, 2020
Last Class: Saturday, April 18, 2020

Saturday Morning Painting with Catherine Lepp: 9am-1pm (11 sessions total)   
First Class: Saturday, February 8, 2020
Last Class: Saturday, April 18, 2020

Saturday Afternoon Painting TBA: 10am-1pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Saturday, February 8, 2020
Last Class: Saturday, April 18, 2020

Sundays:
Sunday Morning Drawing with Rosie Lopeman: 10am-1pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Sunday, February 9, 2020
Last Class: Sunday, April 19, 2020

Sunday Afternoon Painting with Seth Becker: 2pm-6pm (11 sessions total)
First Class: Sunday, February 9, 2020
Last Class: Sunday, April 19, 2020

Snapshots From NYSS

Support the New York Studio School.

Each gift matters. Become a beacon for art education and talent.